ROCKFORD 2011 FOOTBALL

POST SEASON TEAM AWARDS

TEAM MOST VALUABLE PLAYER

MARK LaPRAIRIE

RICK ARMSTRONG MEMORIAL AWARD

CAM BORG

TEAM CAPTAINS

BEN BRADEN and MARK LaPRAIRIE

TEAM OFFENSIVE MVP

BRADY GENT

TEAM DEFENSIVE MVP

KC ZENNER

SPECIAL TEAMS MVP

STEVEN METTE

MOST VALUABLE LINEMEN

DYLAN RODRIGUEZ (DEFENSE) and BEN BRADEN (OFFENSE)

MOST VALUABLE PRACTICE PLAYER

CAM BORG

BIG HEART AWARD

KEVIN SCHREMP

THIRD YEAR VARSITY AWARD

BEN BRADEN and MARK LaPRAIRIE

ROCKFORD 2011 FOOTBALL

POST SEASON

OK RED CONFERENCE AND ADDITIONAL MEDIA RECOGNITION

OK - RED ALL CONFERENCE SELECTIONS

Junior Senior Senior	KC ZENNER ANTHONY DeDAMOS DYLAN RODRIUEZ	 - 1st Team Secondary - 1st Team Outside Linebacker - 1st Team Defensive Line 	
Senior	BRANDON LUBENOW	- 1 st Team Offensive Receiver	
Senior	MARK LaPRAIRIE	- 1 st Team QB	
Senior	BEN BRADEN	- 1 st Team Offensive Tackle	
Senior	STEVEN METTE	- 1 st Team Kicker second year	
Senior Senior	MATT BOONSTRA BRADY GENT	Honorable Mention Defensive LineHonorable Mention Running Back	
Senior	SHAIN SHOWERS	- Special Mention Defensive Back	
Senior	NATE SCHUITEMAN	- Special Mention Defensive Line	
Senior	ERIK SMOES	- Special Mention Offensive Line	

NORTH EAST ALL AREA ADVANCE TEAM

FIRST TEAM

<u>OFFENSE</u>	<u>DEFENSE</u>
----------------	----------------

Senior / Quarterback	MARK LaPRAIRIE	Junior / Safety	KC ZENNER
Senior / Receiver	BRANDEN LUBENOW	Senior / OSLBer	ANTHONY DeDAMOS
Senior / Tight End	AARON WESTON	Junior / Safety	KYLE SHORT
Senior / OL	BEN BRADEN		
Senior / Kicker	STEVEN METTE		

HONORABLE MENTION

OFFENSE DEFENSE

Junior / Running Back	CONNOR DARBY	Senior / DL-ISLBer	MATT BOONSTRA
Senior / Full Back	BRADY GENT	Senior / DL	DYLAN RODRIGUEZ
Junior / Guard	JUSTIN HOPKINS	Senior / DL	NATE SCHUITEMAN
		Senior / Corner	SHAIN SHOWERS
		Soph / ISLBer	BRENT SHOWERS

G.R. PRESS ALL AREA FOOTBALL TEAM

DREAM TEAM - Senior **BEN BRADEN**

- Junior KC ZENNER

- Senior STEVEN METTE

ALL AREA SECOND TEAM - Senior ANTHONY DeDAMOS

ALL AREA HONORABLE MENTION - Senior MARK LaPRAIRIE

AP ALL STATE RECOGNITION

FIRST TEAM - Senior BEN BRADEN
FIRST TEAM - Junior KC ZENNER

SPECIAL MENTION - Senior STEVEN METTE

HONORABLE MENTION - Senior ANTHONY DeDAMOS

- Senior MARK LaPRAIRIE

DETROIT FREE PRESS – ALL STATE TEAM

DREAM TEAM – BEN BRADEN

FREE PRESS DIVISION I ALL STATE

- KC ZENNER

DETROIT NEWS ALL STATE

DREAM TEAM - BEN BRADEN

FIRST TEAM – KC ZENNER and STEVEN METTE

HONORABLE MENTION – <u>ANTHONY DeDAMOS & MARK LAPRAIRIE</u>

MHSFCA INDIVIDUAL ACADEMIC ALL STATE

AARON WESTON
HAS BEEN NOMINATED

MHSFCA ACADEMIC ALL STATE TEAM

BLAKE McDONALD, CONNOR DARBY, JOE RAMOS, JESSE EDICK, SPENCER SIMS, SHANE SHOWERS, CAM BORG, MARK LaPRAIRIE, STEVEN METTE, NICKLAUS STREET, KYLE SHORT, KYLER MALSTROM

5th PLACE